Open Session

Becoming a better parent through open discussion of parenting issues

A week of thanks…. Day 1 November 20, 2011

Filed under: Blogging,Family,Husband — aprilgrant @ 11:27 pm

I am thankful for my husband. I can talk about all day what he’s not, but what he is is a kind, loving man who will go out of his way to please me. We haven’t been talking a lot lately because he’s been busy and I’ve been whining, but I know he tries to get things done.

Things I love about my husband:
Loving
Kind
Gentle
Understanding
Intelligent, but not condescending
Warm (most of the time)
Sexy
Comes home every night, happily
Gives me my space
Predictable
No wandering eyes
Compassionate
Chef
Occasional laundry folder
Occasional dish washer
Video game player for the sake of our son

Thats all I can think of now. What are you thankful for? Who are you thankful for?

 

Leave a Reply

