Open Session

Becoming a better parent through open discussion of parenting issues

Games November 17, 2011

Filed under: Family,Mothering — aprilgrant @ 9:30 pm

So my mother called, telling me of her plans to come. Of course, she didn’t ever ask what would be convenient for me or what I’d like. You think if be used to it by now. It’s dropped from 3 weeks to 2 weeks.

No idea where she’s staying. I don’t want to ask because I know she’d get others involved to try to bulky her way in. I think she was trying to determine whether I had space. She asked if we’d decided if the kids were always going to share a room? Do people always make decisions to influence the next 11 years of their life?

What seems more reasonable was her trying determine if we had ‘space to grow’ so she can find out if we had space for her to stay. Games. Always games. Sad.

 

Leave a Reply

