Open Session

Becoming a better parent through open discussion of parenting issues

No Longer High December 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aprilgrant @ 6:22 am

The Christmas high has worn off   and I still feel pretty good. My son is still extremely happy, my husband’s home for the week, and the tree glows brightly in     our quaint living room.

As we watch Californication, my husband works and I blog. I’m new at this blogging thing, meaning we’ll see if I do can actually do this on a regular basis. I’m trying to set a lot of new goals this year, not random goals, but several that I’ve been working on for a while.

1. Blogging. Not because I think I’m important, but I find that when it comes to doing something just for myself, I don’t do it. So, if anyone does end up reading this, leaving comments will let me know that someone’s reading it.

2. Exercise. I’m fat, I want to be fit. That’s all.

3. Self-employed. I want to spend more time with my son and less with a job.

4.  Vacation more. I would like to take more trips.

That’s all. I hope to write more soon.

 

Leave a Reply

